BJD Restructures Leadership with New Spokespersons Post-Election Loss

Following a significant loss in the 2024 Odisha Assembly Elections, the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) has restructured its leadership by appointing five new national spokespersons. Announced by BJD president Naveen Patnaik, the new spokespersons are Santrupt Mishra, Kalikesh Narayan Singh Deo, Amar Patnaik, Sasmit Patra, and Pradeep Kumar Majhi. Santrupt Mishra will also serve as…

Read More

BJD, BJP Engage in Verbal Sparring Over Mahanadi Water Dispute

The Mahanadi water dispute has resurfaced as a contentious issue in Odisha, triggering a heated exchange between the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)  and the opposition Biju Janata Dal (BJD). At the heart of the dispute lies allegations and counter-allegations regarding past governance and current responsibilities in addressing the water rights of Odisha. BJP Criticism…

Read More

Manoj Ahuja’s Potential Appointment as Odisha Chief Secretary: Key Reasons and Implications

The imminent appointment of senior IAS officer Manoj Ahuja as Odisha’s next Chief Secretary has stirred discussions in bureaucratic and political circles. With current Chief Secretary P.K. Jena’s extension ending soon, Ahuja’s selection appears to be almost certain. Here’s a look at the key factors that likely influenced this decision: Seniority and Experience Ahuja, along…

Read More